Liberty Parks & Rec Board

The Liberty Parks & Rec Advisory Board is responsible for making recommendations to the City Council regarding the acquisition and development of public parks and recreation facilities as well as the provision of community recreation programs. The board has 12 members, including 

Liberty Parks & Rec Advisory Board

  • Christopher Hand, President (Board Term expires 6/1/2023)
  • Deb Loomis, Vice President (Board Term expires 6/1/2021)
  • James Moes, Secretary/Treasurer (Board Term expires 6/1/2022) 
  • Ryal Brier (Term expires 6/1/2023)
  • Patrick Flora (Term expires 6/1/2022)
  • Jackie Kennedy (Term expires 6/1/2021) 
  • Clay Lozier (Term expires 6/1/2021) 
  • Vern Windsor (Term expires 6/1/2023) 
  • Anisa Wolfe (Term expires 6/1/2022)

Youth Advisory Committee

Serve in a student committee (Grades 7-11) by participating in and giving input to better our community. In this board, you will address youth needs through community projects and initiatives; all while earning community service hours. 

Qualifications include: 

  • Live in the Liberty School District
  • In Grades 7-11
  • Willing to work and open to learn   

Learn More and Apply»

College and career readiness

Meeting Time

The Parks & Rec Advisory Board meets in regular session on the first Thursday of the month. Meetings are held at 6 p.m. in the Liberty Community Center Conference Room.

View the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board Agenda (PDF)View the archive of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board Minutes: 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013